Institutional arrangement of CRIP is developed in such a way that to easy execution of the Implementation arrangements. PMU will work with four implementing agencies to execute the physical works. These agencies include Irrigation Department (ID) , Mahaweli Authority of Sri Lanka (MASL), Road Development Authority (RDA) and National research Building Organization (NBRO). A focal point from each of these implementing agencies will be assigned to manage the execution of investments and to coordinate with the PMU. The PMU will remain responsible for all FM, M&E, and reporting aspects of the project, while implementation responsibilities will be assigned to various line departments, including ID, MASL, RDA, and NBRO. These lAs will be supported by consultants to assist in the development of detailed designs and construction supervision as necessary.

  1. Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources Management
  2. Project Management Unity (PMU)
  3. The World Bank
  4. Department of Irrigation (ID)
  5. Mahaweli Authority of Sri Lanka (MASL)
  6. Road Development Authority (RDA)
  7. National Building Research Organization (NBRO)
  8. Provincial Road Development Department – Uva Province